IC 2012 Speakers

Confirmed Speakers

Keynote / Plenary Speakers

Click here for their detailed bio and sessions.

  • Dean Baker, Co-Director of the Center for Economic and Policy Research   
  • David Beckman, President of Bread for the World, President of the Alliance to End Hunger
  • Yvonne Chaka ChakaPrincess of Africa, Performing Artist, Entrepreneur, and Humanitarian
  • Dr. Myron Cohen J. Herbert Bate Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology and Epidemiology at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Senator Dick Durbin, Senator from the State of Illinois, Senate Majority Whip 
  • Joan Lombardi, Former Deputy Assistant Secretary and Inter-Departmental Liaison for Early Childhood Development, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
  • Robin McKinney, Director and Co-Founder of the Maryland CASH Campaign
  • Dr. Mphu Ramatlapeng, Vice-Chair of Global Fund Board and former Minister of Health of Lesotho 
  • Jeffrey Sachs, Director of The Earth Institute at Columbia University and Quetelet Professor of Sustainable Development and Health Policy and Management
  • Dr. Rajiv Shah, 16th Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) 
  • Karen Sichinga, Executive Director of Churches Health Association of Zambia (CHAZ).   
  • Marianne WilliamsonInternationally Acclaimed Spiritual Author and Lecturer

Workshop Speakers

Click here for their detailed bio and sessions.

  • Geoff Adlide, Director of Advocacy and Public Policy at the GAVI Alliance  
  • Keaton Andreas, Regional Organizer, Bread for the World
  • Linda Bales Todd, Director, Women’s Advocacy for the United Methodist General Board of Church and Society 
  • Marguerite Thorp Basilico, Former National Organizer, Student Global AIDS Campaign
  • Sarah Beardmore, Global Partnership for Education 
  • Senator Bob Bennett 
  • Buck Buckingham, Director of the Office of Global Health and HIV for the Peace Corps
  • Rochelle Buenviaje, University of Ottawa RESULTS Youth Group
  • Mark David Campbell, Group Leader, RESULTS Inland Empire Chapter 
  • Jo Comerford, Executive Director of the National Priorities Project 
  • Amelia Conrad, RESULTS US activist 
  • Joe Daniel, Member of Parliament, Canada  
  • Peter Daou, Political Blogger 
  • Elizabeth Dove, Public Engagement Organizer, RESULTS Canada 
  • Kim Field, Senior Health Program Coordinator, Sacramento County 
  • Jennifer Flynn, Managing Director of Health GAP 
  • Margot Friedman, Principal of Dupont Circle Communications  
  • Michele Friedman, Group Leader, RESULTS Sitka, Alaska 
  • Sarah Haight, Program Associate of Ascend 
  • Carolyn Hughes, Legislative Assistant, Rep. Bobby Scott
  • Shannon Hughes, Education Coordinator for the NETORK Education Program
  • Felix Jakens, Grassroots Campaigns Coordinator at RESULTS UK
  • Sadia Jama, University of Ottawa RESULTS Youth Group
  • Cathy Jamieson, Labour Member of Parliament, Scotland 
  • Dr. Bobby John, Executive Director of Global Health Advocates India 
  • Justin King, Federal Policy Liasion of the Asset Building Program at the New America Foundation
  • Scott Leckman, General Surgeon
  • d'Arcy Lunn, The End of Polio Campaign, Global Poverty Project
  • Linda Mafu, Africa Regional Director for the World AIDS Campaign 
  • Marcia Metcalfe, Director of Microfinance and Health, Freedom From Hunger
  • Julia Modern, Campaign Manager, RESULTS UK 
  • Jackson Ndgewa, Vaccine Advocacy Officer, Kenya AIDS NGOs Consortium (KANCO)
  • Alan Newberg, Artist, RESULTS Volunteer
  • Maree Nutt, National Manager of RESULTS Australia
  • Rachel Orduño, TB Survivor and Vice President of the Board of the Amaya-Lacson TB Photovoice organization
  • Lydia Pendley, Co-group leader of RESULTS-Santa Fe, RESULTS Grassroots Board Member 
  • Mary Beth Powers, Newborn & Child Survival Campaign of Save the Children 
  • Larry Reed, Director of the Microcredit Summit Campaign
  • Divya Selvakumar, Director of American Hindu World Service 
  • Amber Shipley, Senior Legislative Assistance, Rep. Tammy Baldwin
  • Richard Smiley, RESULTS Group Leader
  • Jonathan Smith, filmmaker, They Go to Die; lecturer, Divisions of Global Health and Epidemiology of Microbial Diseases at Yale University 
  • Christos Tsentas, Legislative Director, Office of Rep. Barbara Lee 
  • Sam Vaghar, Executive Director and Co-founder, The Millennium Campus Network 
  • Katie Wright, Research Associate, Half in Ten Campaign

Find out more about the International Conference Here!