Print

Staff and Board

Who We Are — Our Extraordinary Team

RESULTS staff, board of directors, and grassroots volunteers are dedicated individuals who are committed to accomplishing an end to persistent hunger and the devastating impact of poverty.

Grassroots

Our more than 800 grassroots volunteers are partners in ending hunger. Working in groups in more than 100 communities across the U.S., they are ordinary people from many walks of life who cause extraordinary changes in public policy through phone calls, letters, and face-to-face meetings with public officials. They are people just like you. RESULTS volunteers have jobs, families, and all the concerns of daily life, and they make a commitment to take monthly actions, with others in their community, that educate the public and their elected officials about the issues of hunger and poverty in order to make them a national and international priority. About half of the grassroots groups work on domestic issues and half work global hunger and poverty issues.

See if there is a RESULTS group in your community or contact us about becoming a RESULTS partner.

The Staff

Expansion Manager   Nick Arena   narena@results.org
Communications Associate   Avery Artman   aartman@results.org
Education for All Campaign Manager   Tony Baker   tbaker@results.org
TB Advocacy Officer   David Bryden   dbryden@results.org
Finance Director   Mark Butler   mbutler@results.org
Executive Director   Joanne Carter   jcarter@results.org
Senior Development Associate   Jerusa Contee   jcontee@results.org
Grassroots Development Associate   Jen DeFranco   jdefranco@results.org
Director of Domestic (U.S. Poverty) Campaigns   Meredith Dodson   mdodson@results.org
Global Legislative Director   John Fawcett   jfawcett@results.org
ACTION Senior Associate   Kate Goertzen   kgoertzen@results.org
Senior Legislative Associate   Allison Grossman   agrossman@results.org
Director of Grants Administration   Aldwyn Hamilton de Cabrera   ahamilton@results.org
ACTION Associate   Evi Harmon   eharmon@results.org
Grassroots Development Associate   Cindy Changyit Levin   clevin@results.org
Senior Associate Domestic (U.S. Poverty) Campaigns   Jos Linn   jlinn@results.org
Global Grassroots Associate   Lisa Marchal   lmarchal@results.org
Development Manager   Jennifer Maurer   jmaurer@results.org
Project Associate   Jack McLaughlin   jmclaughlin@results.org
Senior Policy Associate   Crickett Nicovich   cnicovich@results.org
Global Grassroots Manager   Ken Patterson   kpatterson@results.org
Senior Communications Associate   Angela Pereira   aperiera@results.org
Outreach and Advocacy Associate   Carly Pildis   cpildis@results.org
Bookkeeper   Jackie Reidinger   jreidinger@results.org
ACTION Senior Associate   Alison Root   aroot@results.org
Senior Grants Associate   Clara Savage   csavage@results.org
ACTION Senior Associate   Mandy Slutsker   mslutsker@results.org
Deputy Director of Communications   Colin Smith   csmith@results.org
Senior Associate   Jennifer Stephens   jstephens@results.org
Office Manager   Cynthia Stancil   cstancil@results.org
Director of Program Development   Victoria Treland   vtreland@results.org

Microcredit Summit Campaign

Staff listing of the Microcredit Summit Campaign

The Board of Directors

All board members are currently serving. All are independent and voting except for the executive director, who is employed by RESULTS/REF and a non-voting member.

Chair

Scott Leckman, M.D.

Executive Committee

Joanne Carter, Executive Director, RESULTS, Inc. and RESULTS Educational Fund, Ex officio

Heide Craig, Grassroots Board Member

Sam Daley-Harris, Founder, RESULTS, Inc. and RESULTS Educational Fund

Ernie Loevinsohn, Issues Committee Chair, Executive Director, Fund for Global Health

Lydia Pendley, Bylaws Committee Chair, Grassroots Board Member

Jan Twombly, Audit Committee Chair, Treasurer & President, The Rhythm of Business

Ginnie Vogts, Grassroots Board Member

Beth Wilson, Grassroots Board Member

Additional Members: Board of Directors

Bob Bennett, Former United States Senator (R-Utah)

Kul Gautum, Member/Advisor of the Nepal Development Council

Valerie Harper, Actress

Patrick Hughes, Founder and CEO, Inclusion Solutions

Marianne Williamson, Author and Lecturer

Marian Wright Edelman, President, Children's Defense Fund

Prof. Muhammad Yunus, Founder, Grameen Bank

 

RESULTS/REF Board Minutes February 15, 2014