Print

Staff and Board

RESULTS staff, board of directors, and grassroots volunteers are committed to ending poverty.

Our Grassroots Volunteers

Our more than 800 grassroots volunteers dedicate their lives to ending poverty. Working in over 100 communities across the U.S., our grassroots volunteers influence public policy by taking monthly advocacy actions, educating their communities about poverty, and urging their elected officials to make poverty a national and international policy priority. About half of our grassroots groups work on our U.S. poverty campaigns and half work on our global poverty campaigns.

See if there is a RESULTS group in your community or contact us about becoming a RESULTS partner.

Our Staff

Expansion Manager   Nick Arena   narena@results.org
Communications Associate   Avery Artman   aartman@results.org
Education for All Campaign Manager   Tony Baker   tbaker@results.org
TB Advocacy Officer   David Bryden   dbryden@results.org
Finance Director   Mark Butler   mbutler@results.org
Executive Director   Joanne Carter   jcarter@results.org
Senior Development Associate   Jerusa Contee   jcontee@results.org
Grassroots Development Associate   Jen DeFranco   jdefranco@results.org
Director of Domestic (U.S. Poverty) Campaigns   Meredith Dodson   mdodson@results.org
Global Legislative Director   John Fawcett   jfawcett@results.org
ACTION Senior Associate   Kate Goertzen   kgoertzen@results.org
Senior Legislative Associate   Allison Grossman   agrossman@results.org
Director of Grants Administration   Aldwyn Hamilton de Cabrera   ahamilton@results.org
ACTION Associate   Evi Harmon   eharmon@results.org
Senior Associate Domestic (U.S. Poverty) Campaigns   Jos Linn   jlinn@results.org
Global Grassroots Associate   Lisa Marchal   lmarchal@results.org
Development Manager   Jennifer Maurer   jmaurer@results.org
Project Associate   Jack McLaughlin   jmclaughlin@results.org
Senior Policy Associate   Crickett Nicovich   cnicovich@results.org
Director of Organizational Effectiveness   John Odenwelder   jodenwelder@results.org
Global Grassroots Manager   Ken Patterson   kpatterson@results.org
Senior Communications Associate   Angela Pereira   aperiera@results.org
Outreach and Advocacy Associate   Carly Pildis   cpildis@results.org
Bookkeeper   Jackie Reidinger   jreidinger@results.org
ACTION Senior Associate   Alison Root   aroot@results.org
Senior Grants Associate   Clara Savage   csavage@results.org
ACTION Senior Associate   Mandy Slutsker   mslutsker@results.org
Deputy Director of Communications   Colin Smith   csmith@results.org
Senior Associate   Jennifer Stephens   jstephens@results.org
Office Manager   Cynthia Stancil   cstancil@results.org
Director of Program Development   Victoria Treland   vtreland@results.org

Microcredit Summit Campaign Staff

Staff listing of the Microcredit Summit Campaign

Our Board of Directors

All of our board members currently serve. Our board members are independent, voting members except for our executive director, Joanne Carter, a non-voting member and employee of RESULTS and RESULTS Educational Fund.

Chair

Scott Leckman, M.D.

Executive Committee

Joanne Carter, Executive Director, RESULTS, Inc. and RESULTS Educational Fund, Ex officio

Sam Daley-Harris, Founder, RESULTS, Inc. and RESULTS Educational Fund

Vanessa Garcia, Grassroots Board Member

Cindy Levin, Grassroots Board Member

Ernie Loevinsohn, Issues Committee Chair, Executive Director, Fund for Global Health

Lydia Pendley, Bylaws Committee Chair, Grassroots Board Member

Jan Twombly, Audit Committee Chair, Treasurer & President, The Rhythm of Business

Beth Wilson, Grassroots Board Member

Additional Members: Board of Directors

Bob Bennett, Former United States Senator (R-Utah)

Kul Gautum, Member/Advisor of the Nepal Development Council

Valerie Harper, Actress

Patrick Hughes, Founder and CEO, Inclusion Solutions

Marianne Williamson, Author and Lecturer

Marian Wright Edelman, President, Children's Defense Fund

Prof. Muhammad Yunus, Founder, Grameen Bank

 

RESULTS/REF Board Minutes February 15, 2014