Print

Staff and Board

RESULTS staff, board of directors, and grassroots volunteers are committed to ending poverty.

Our Grassroots Volunteers

Our more than 800 grassroots volunteers dedicate their lives to ending poverty. Working in over 100 communities across the U.S., our grassroots volunteers influence public policy by taking monthly advocacy actions, educating their communities about poverty, and urging their elected officials to make poverty a national and international policy priority. About half of our grassroots groups work on our U.S. poverty campaigns and half work on our global poverty campaigns.

See if there is a RESULTS group in your community or contact us about becoming a RESULTS partner.

Our Staff

Communications Associate

 

Avery Artman

 

aartman@results.org

Education for All Campaign Manager

 

Tony Baker

 

tbaker@results.org

Global Grassroots Expansion Manager

 

Amanda Beals

 

abeals@results.org

Director, ACTION

 

Hannah Bowen

 

hbowen@results.org

TB Advocacy Officer

 

David Bryden

 

dbryden@results.org

Director, Finance & Administration

 

Mark Butler

 

mbutler@results.org

Executive Director

 

Joanne Carter

 

carter@results.org

Senior Associate / Liaison to Vice Chair for Stop TB Partnership

 

Delia Clayton

 

dclayton@results.org

Senior Development Associate

 

Jerusa Contee

 

jcontee@results.org

Grassroots Development Associate

 

Jen DeFranco

 

jdefranco@results.org

Director, Domestic (U.S. Poverty) Campaigns

 

Meredith Dodson

 

mdodson@results.org

Director, Global Policy & Advocacy

 

John Fawcett

 

jfawcett@results.org

ACTION Senior Associate

 

Kate Goertzen

 

kgoertzen@results.org

Senior Legislative Associate

 

Allison Grossman

 

agrossman@results.org

Director, Grants Administration

 

Aldwyn Hamilton de Cabrera

 

ahamilton@results.org

ACTION Associate

 

Evi Harmon

 

eharmon@results.org

Grassroots Manager, U.S. Poverty Campaigns

 

Jos Linn

 

jlinn@results.org

Senior Global Grassroots Associate

 

Lisa Marchal

 

lmarchal@results.org

Development Manager

 

Jennifer Paprotna

 

jpaprotna@results.org

Project Associate

 

Jack McLaughlin

 

jmclaughlin@results.org

Senior Policy Associate

 

Crickett Nicovich

 

cnicovich@results.org

Director, Organizational Effectiveness

 

John Odenwelder

 

jodenwelder@results.org

Director, Global Grassroots Advocacy

 

Ken Patterson

 

kpatterson@results.org

ACTION Communications Manager

 

Angela Pereira

 

aperiera@results.org

Outreach and Advocacy Associate

 

Carly Pildis

 

cpildis@results.org

Controller

 

Jackie Reidinger

 

jreidinger@results.org

Grants Assistant

 

Mae Seon

 

mseon@results.org

ACTION Senior Associate

 

Mandy Slutsker

 

mslutsker@results.org

Communications Director

 

Colin Smith

 

csmith@results.org

Senior Associate, Right to Education Index

 

Will Smith

 

wsmith@results.org

Senior Associate

 

Jennifer Stephens

 

jstephens@results.org

Office Manager

 

Cynthia Stancil

 

cstancil@results.org

Director, Program Development

 

Victoria Treland

 

vtreland@results.org

Senior Grants Associate

 

Lauren Troy

 

ltroy@results.org

Microcredit Summit Campaign Staff

Staff listing of the Microcredit Summit Campaign

Our Board of Directors

All of our board members currently serve. Our board members are independent, voting members except for our executive director, Joanne Carter, a non-voting member and employee of RESULTS and RESULTS Educational Fund.

Chair

Scott Leckman, M.D.

Executive Committee

Joanne Carter, Executive Director, RESULTS, Inc. and RESULTS Educational Fund, Ex officio

Sam Daley-Harris, Founder, RESULTS, Inc. and RESULTS Educational Fund

Vanessa Garcia, Grassroots Board Member

Cindy Levin, Grassroots Board Member

Ernie Loevinsohn, Issues Committee Chair, Executive Director, Fund for Global Health

Lydia Pendley, Bylaws Committee Chair, Grassroots Board Member

Jan Twombly, Audit Committee Chair, Treasurer & President, The Rhythm of Business

Beth Wilson, Grassroots Board Member

Additional Members: Board of Directors

Pankaj Agarwal, Deloitte Consulting

Kul Gautam, Member/Advisor of the Nepal Development Council

Valerie Harper, actress

Roger Hudson

Patrick Hughes, Founder and CEO, Inclusion Solutions

Marianne Williamson, author and lecturer

Marian Wright Edelman, President, Children's Defense Fund

Prof. Muhammad Yunus, Founder, Grameen Bank

Board Minutes

February 15, 2014

June 20, 2014